Week 2 Recap

Week 2 Recap

Schedule

Wow, 2 weeks of fall semester down and like 18 more to go?? lol. So last week we pretty much had Biochem and Gross Anatomy all week. We had to learn the Brachial Plexus among a ton of other things. So to help with me learning this, of course I drew the blank one to a larger scale from the textbook, so I can practice filling it out. If you have to learn this, I highly suggest doing this. The key to Gross Anatomy is repetition. Prior to brachial plexus, were tasked with learning the muscles of the anterior and posterior axioappendicular skeleton as well as rotator cuff muscles. We had to know origin, insertions, innervations etc…..with gross lab and the other 3 classes I was a little exhausted come Thursday.

I know it’s early in the game but I need some sleep. Since Thursday was a light day, and we only had Biochem and white coat ceremony rehearsal, I decided to sleep in during biochem! I had to take the L.

White Coat Ceremony

The day we had all been anxiously waiting for, White Coat Ceremony, was finally here. I had ordered a dress from online which ended up being a no go, so I spent the afternoon before white coat finding an appropriate dress. So here are some tips:

  1. Be professional: You don’t want to look like you have nothing on under your coat or like you just rolled out of bed obviously. Dress pants and a cute top are good (they suggested men wear slacks and a dress shirt). I decided to go with a sleek black dress which came down to my knees. It was little fitting since I’m curvy.
  2. Be tasteful: I think that can go along with #1
  3. Sleeves and Jackets: You know how some dress have the puff sleeve? Those are cute, but it may be too much with putting on under your jacket. If you decide to wear a suit, maybe just take your jacket off before getting your coat.
  4. Enjoy the moment!

Leave a comment